Beautiful…

YAY, I did it. Today is May 31st, which means the May Photo a Day Challenge is coming to an end. What better way to end than with the challenge  – something beautiful {share something beautiful in your life}

You definitely know I would be posting more than one picture, no surprises there

My fig tree going through the weather change against a very clear blue sky. We can all agree beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Yes, that is me in the picture (I am beautiful, YES, I said it I am vain), but I am not the main focus of this picture – what is beautiful is to have the sun shinning so brightly even on a cold and chilly winter morning (it is winter in the Southern Hemisphere)

Some lessons learnt from embarking on this challenge:

I struggle to follow rules. The challenge was post a picture a day, on most of the days I posted multiple pictures

I need this kind of challenge to help me appreciate my surroundings more

It is tough to get a picture for each challenge each day, though if you are like me you would not have a problem as I have many pictures in my archives that come in handy and fit the various challenges

Everyone interprets the challenge in a different way.  Interesting to see how the human brain works.

Leave a Reply

