Portrait…

HAPPY NEW MONTH

New month, New challenges!!! July is one of my favourite months – second half of the year, 6 months down, 6 more to take stock and achieve set goals and most importantly my birthday is in July!!!!

The challenge for Day 1 of the photo challenge for July is self portrait. I like taking pictures of myself, regular portraits, quirky ones you name it I have it. Call me vain but I like them. I take a few almost every single day       😉

This was from me doing charity work painting at a day care centre in a less privileged area. Very fulfilling and loads of picture opportunities     😉

I am not sure I’ll be able to continue this challenge in July – It is loosing it’s appeal. I need a new challenge.

Painter, Me?

Painter, Me?

Having fun, while hard at work ;-)

Having fun, while hard at work 😉

I am not sure I’ll be able to continue this challenge in July – It is loosing it’s appeal. I need a new challenge.

4 responses to “Portrait…

  1. When I saw the photos before I read your post, I thought that was blood and that your profession is perhaps someone who works as a paramedic 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by M. My profession couldn’t be farther from that. I’m a lawyer turned banker. That was from a charity event painting in Soweto

  2. YAY! I SEE YOU!! Loving your blog, thank you for sharing it with me too. Some stunning pics too and happy birthday for the 22nd!

    Sue X

Leave a Reply

