Ruby Orange…

Marketing ploys do work on me sometimes, ok confession it works on me a lot. Usually, I have buyer’s remorse but this time around no such feeling šŸ™‚ šŸ˜‰

I walked into the grocery store and saw a sample of this beauty. I bought a dozen and now I wish I bought more.

What I can’t stop wondering is which citrus fruits were combined to arrive at these pink beauties, oops sorry navel oranges as they are called. They look like oranges on the outside and ruby grapefruit on the inside but they are succulent and yummy.

The best oranges I’ve had in a very very long time šŸ™‚

Ruby Navel Orange

Ruby Navel Orange

6 responses to “Ruby Orange…

  1. I like oranges too and these look delicious

  2. The last time I saw these they called them blood oranges – and they were delicious! Yum

    • Blood orange šŸ™‚
      Thank goodness they were called Navel oranges this time around. I am not sure I would have ventured to try it out if it was called blood orange.

  3. Am dying for some really sweet citrus. Remember the “old fashioned” naartjies we used to get? The ones with the poofy skins? DYING FOR THEM! No we just get those ones with the thin, tight skins that just aren’t as yummy. Keeping my eyes open for these new oranges this side…

    • I do seee poofy skin ones from my local fruit and veg. Didn’t realise the poofy skin ones are sweeter. I will buy them going forward. The thin tight skin ones are so sour šŸ˜¦

      These were called navel and they are just the best I have had this year

Leave a Reply

