Rose and Lily…

… not girl names, but the flowers.

I battle to answer the questions:

What is your favourite flower ? & What is favourite colour?

It changes according to my mood and the seasons.

At one point I was in love with burgundy roses (you know those very very deep red roses). Not a fan of the traditional red roses.  At another time it was just plain old white St. Joseph’s Lily (they make me sneeze, very badly by the way).

Hmmmm colour, I still don’t know. But I do know my hubby likes blue (like most men). Today I like purple and orange (ha ha ha ha ha ha ha).

I stopped by friend’s desk today at work and she had this bouquet of flowers on her desk and all of a sudden I think I like purple roses, though I am sure if she had yellow roses I probably would have liked it as well. (BTW she didn’t think it was weird I whipped out my phone to take a picture, she is used to it already)    😉

In full view

Hiding behind the greens…

Orange Lily

See I can never decide 🙂  😉

8 responses to “Rose and Lily…

  1. This is a beautiful bouquet.
    Seems you work colleague knows you’re a blogger 🙂
    I like roses but my favorite is a tulip in any color. After a tulip it’s a rose.

  2. I love bunches of flowers in all the different colours. The more the merrier, it makes me happy.

  3. That purple is almost the exact colour we are using in our wedding 🙂

    I love barbeton daisies – LOVE THEM!

  4. Gosh, that is just BEAUTIFUL. My favourite flowers of all time = Tulips.

Leave a Reply

