Pretty…

I had another post planned for today, which would have to wait till tomorrow, because I don’t have the time to load the pictures to go with the post. 

For now I am going to post these pretty pictures  (which I was supposed to do last week).

 

A nice sight to behold for the month of October 🙂
This picture is in front of my seat at work!

In case you are wondering, I don’t speak Afrikaans nor do I understand it, but I thought I was buying a calendar with English on it, but hey it contains bible passages which I just check up in my bible. This flower is called ‘GEEL AFFODILLE” have no idea what that means? And I don’t know much about flowers either so have no idea what type of flower this is!

Purple Orchids

This I took when I went for a quick unplanned meeting, it was just too pretty not to be captured 😉

 

Aren’t they pretty?

 

Hope you had a nice weekend?

Have a great week ahead

10 responses to “Pretty…

  1. Wow, the first one is a really nice photo 🙂

  2. It’s yellow daffodils sweetie!

  3. Yellow daffodils 😉 Wow, they really are beautiful. If you want some help translating just give me a shout.

  4. Thanks, will take you up on that 🙂

  5. I had no idea what Geel Affodille was either. I did know that it was yellow so at least I learnt from your commenters what an affodil is. Very pretty.

  6. Wel, Cat & Louisa helped out already, so I’m not going to repeat what they said 😉
    Beautiful flowers indeed.

Leave a Reply

