Pink is …

… for Breast Cancer Awareness.

On Sunday I took part in a breast cancer awareness walk. It was loads of fun and it was good to see so many men join in as well. I planned to do the 8km, but since I hounded the hubby came along we did a 5km and it was a lot of fun and very very very pink.

The proof is the pudding, or in this case in the pictures 😉

On your marks, get set …

No, it was not raining, it was all part of the fun 🙂

Pink Overload

Pink hair and boobs on our men folk 🙂 😉

More Pink 🙂

Fancy 🙂

Fancy get-ups

There were thousands of people. Notice the kind of beautiful blue sky

More dress up gears

Pink tutus – even more dress up

Dogs dressed in pink   😉

Who knew there was pink overalls and pink hard hat 🙂

Yes I told you, there was pink overload, every where you looked there was more pink to be seen.

One of my favourite words at the moment. HOPE

 

And I had to also show you these

View on the way to the start line

I am in awe of nature and can never get enough.

Hope your week is going well?

7 responses to “Pink is …

  1. A lovely walk – you know Hope is my word for the year 2012?

  2. I love those pink umbrellas and how everyone have worn pink 🙂

  3. Massive PINK overload, but it looks like you had fun. And what a great cause!

Leave a Reply

