Grateful…

Picture Overload Alert …

Day 22. Grateful: In parts of the world today  (yesterday) it’s Thanksgiving Day. Take a photo of something you’re grateful for.

I am grateful for my family, friends (even the ones in the computer – I hope I get to meet you all someday soon), good health and God’s mercies, abundance and blessings.

I am grateful for the rain …

… that cools down the weather (the heat is killing me!!!!). Confirmed I still hate summer

Raindrops on Roses

… that means there will be food

Thankful for food on my table

…but with the rain comes thunder and lightning, which means my pool goes from  this…

My pretty baby sis with the sparkling pool in the background

…to this

…then this within a few days   😦

A green pool, is a very big no no 😦 😦

I am still grateful (very thankful) because I have a roof over my head.

Day 23. Black: Take a photo of something black 

 I can only imagine that this is in honor of the US Black Friday

In case you didn’t know “Black Friday is the day following  Thanksgiving Day in the United States, traditionally the beginning of the Christmas shopping season. On this day, most major retailers open extremely early and offer promotional sales to kick off the holiday shopping season” Source wik.i.pe.dia.org

 Blackberry…

Home grown blackberries. Sure you were expecting the phone. Once upon a time blackberries were just fruits 😉

A shoe shiner’s black high chair 😉

Black trees at sunset

More goofing around in the dark 😉

Hope you had a good thanksgiving if you celebrate? Have a nice and restful weekend y’all (since today is in honor of the US)     😉    🙂

11 responses to “Grateful…

  1. In Canada thanksgiving is in mid-October! 🙂

    • That’s interesting. Is it as big as the US thanksgiving?

      • In terms of celebration, yes. But not in terms of sales! there are no sale son our Thanksgiving. But retailers are now trying to prevent Canadians from going to the States for the Black Friday sales. So we don’t celebrate the US Thanksgiving – but we do have sales 🙂

  2. Lovely photos and you surprised me with all your “black” photos.

  3. Good luck sorting out that pool! Nice black photo 😉

  4. I love your pool – it feels like you’re on holiday in that first blue pic. Our pool is permanently a mess. And THIS is why I didn’t want a house with a pool. On the bright side, it’s a small pool.

    • Thanks Marcia. It’s a mission and half to keep it sparkling but we’ve discovered the secret. Though with the rains that little secret is not doing the deed 🙂

  5. pse share your secret with D! no jokes!!!

  6. Gosh yes, I would love a house with a pool. In fact, my next house WILL have a pool because during Summer, it is a nightmare to get to the beaches in CT – there are just WAY TOO MANY tourists.
    ps…I remember those days when apples and blackberries were just fruits. How things have changed…

Leave a Reply

