YELLOW again…

Another photo challenge. Joining  Marcia again. The theme this time around is YELLOW! I did another YELLOW post a few months ago, hence again 🙂

Yellow in Pink Rose

A sprinkle of Yellow

Not so few supporters in their yellow jerseys just before the soccer world cup in 2010 during a parade in front of my office

Flickering “Candle” bought in support of charity at a Carols by Candlelight event

sunset in the city

Glorious Sunset in the city

Picking up a very "yellow" lemon tart. Don't ask me if the tart was delicious, I don't eat anything "tarty" ;-)

Picking up a very “yellow” lemon tart. Don’t ask me if the tart was delicious, I don’t eat anything “tarty” 😉

For some reason, the captions for some of the pictures didn’t appear and WP is testing my patience right now, I will update accordingly during the course of next week but for your pleasure

Picture 1 – Yellow in Pink Rose

Picture 2 – Not so few supporters in their yellow jerseys just before the soccer world cup in 2010  during a parade in front of my office

Picture 3 – “Candle” bought in support of charity at a Carols by Candlelight event

Enjoy the rest of the weekend

 

UPDATE: 10 Dec 2012 – Picture Captions now included

8 responses to “YELLOW again…

  1. The picture of that rose is stunning!

    I don’t see your world cup picture, though. That was such a fun time for our family…my hubby is a huge soccer fan, so he watched a lot of games…and it was extra fun to know my SA blogger friends were so close to the action!

  2. Hmmm…now the world cup picture is showing up. It’s awesome! I can only imagine the hum of excitement!

    • Thanks Mandy. It was such a wonderful time and as a soccer lover it was great. The atmosphere was electrifying. I watched 2 games live and I have to admit being at the stadium was amazing once I got over the noise. One of the games I watched was a US game 🙂

  3. The tarts looks very yummy…I’m not mad about lemon ones though.

  4. I love that you saw the Yellow in the pink rose. Very good eye

  5. That world cup pic brings back soooo many memories. I think we need ANOTHER world cup. I remember having post-world cup blues when it was over. I would LOVE to go to Brazil in 2014. Those look like mini cheesecakes garnished with a blueberry. They are DELISH.

Leave a Reply

