Lights…

Camera, Action….

 

Day 13. Lights: Take a photo of some lights at night.

I went to the Garden of Lights finally last weekend. And it didn’t rain this time around.  When I was there last Christmas, the heavens opened up just as I got to the gate and with the amount of wires and cables required to create the spectacle, there was no way we would be allowed to go in even if it is just a drizzle. So I have been waiting patiently for it to open again this year and I have to say, it didn’t disappoint.

A few pictures from the display

Lights 1

Lights 2

Lights 3

 

Giant Shoe ;-)

Giant Shoe 😉

Happy Holidays

Happy Holidays, seriously!!! I prefer Merry Christmas 🙂

 

BONUS pictures (not from the garden of lights)

 

Safari Christmas

Safari Christmas

This last one was not taken at night, but it is still lights 🙂

The backside of the Rhino from yesterday  :-)  ;-)

The backside of the Rhino from yesterday 🙂 😉

xxx

 

6 responses to “Lights…

  1. I love going out at night throughout the Festive season. SA is catching up with the rest of the world who have Christmas lights in their yards. So beautiful to ride through neighborhoods and watch the lights. And the kids always love it too 🙂

  2. Where is this garden of lights?

  3. We do Lawley Street every year – it is my favourite thing :)) Was also going to ask where it was!

  4. I also prefer Merry Christmas. I just can’t get used the PC thing. I’ve actually never taken the kids to see the Christmas lights – quite honestly the thought freaks me out! We usually have a whole big hoohaa in Cape Town when they get switched on early in December. Maybe I will try to take them next week – will play it by ear. They are having the night market as well so

Leave a Reply

