4 Days in Pictures

I have been busier than I anticipated (worked till almost 9pm last night 😦  ) The silver lining  – the roads are a breeze (everyone please stay where you are right now and don’t come back – wishful thinking), the air feels cleaner and the roads are free. Pure bliss. A driver’s paradise    😉

 

 

18. Makes you feel merry: What’s making you happy today? Shoot it.

I only took these  2 pictures this morning, so it wasn’t exactly making me feel merry on the 18th, but on the 21st I was merry, because my dear hubby sorted out the lights in my christmas tree

MERRY 🙂

Let there be lights --- My christmas tree :-)Ps: It is not as skewed as it looks in the picture I took the picture like that ;-)

Let there be lights — My christmas tree 🙂
Ps: It is not as skewed as it looks in the picture I took the picture like that 😉

 

Better view...

Better view…

 NOT MERRY         😦

There ain't nothng merry about this holiday wishes in my office common area. And seriously, it's merry Christmas not happy holidays (being politically correct just doesn't go well with Christmas)

There ain’t nothng merry about this holiday wishes in my office common areas.
And seriously, it’s merry Christmas not happy holidays (being politically correct just doesn’t go well with Christmas)

 

 
19. Something beginning with ‘s’: Find something beginning with S and shoot it.

 S is for SUSHI

S is for SUSHIMy colleague's lunch. I swear this girl eats sushi for lunch virtually 5 days a week

My colleague’s lunch. I swear this girl eats sushi for lunch virtually 5 days a week

 

 
20. Weather: In some parts of the world it will be snowing, in others it will be REALLY hot. Share a photo that represents the weather where you are.

Beautiful but deceptive sky. It already looks like it is going to rain now, as it has been virtually everyday for the past week

Beautiful but deceptive sky. It already looks like it is going to rain now, as it has been virtually everyday for the past week

 

 
21. Tree: Take a photo of a tree {yes, we did this last month – but try and be creative!}

 Christmas 2010

Christmas tree in a Kuwati shop. Even in an Arab country there are Christmas trees on display

Christmas tree in a Kuwati shop. Even in an Arab country there are Christmas trees on display

 

In case you didn't believe this was taken in an Arabic country, that is a picture of the showing with siomething in Arabic and the a peek of the tree on the right hand side :-)I took this picture in November 2010, just before the Eid (a muslim festival), but it was interesting to see that there were Christmas decorations and trees on display in the shops

In case you didn’t believe this was taken in an Arabic country, that is a picture of the showing with something written in Arabic and the a peek of the tree on the right hand side 🙂
I took this picture in November 2010, just before the Eid (a muslim festival), but it was interesting to see that there were Christmas decorations and trees on display in the shops

 

Back to more recent times. Christmas 2012

 

Fancy tree at the garden of lights

Fancy tree at the garden of lights

Another goofing around picture ;-)Pretending to touch the tree. We didnt, we were at least 30 meters away fromt he tree :-)

Another goofing around picture 😉
Pretending to touch the tree. We didnt, we were at least 40 meters away fromt he tree 🙂

And one last picture for the week

Purple and Green

Purple and Green

Did I tell you that I am enjoying driving because the roads are freeeeeee ((oh yes I said that before)     😉

 

3 responses to “4 Days in Pictures

  1. Jeez! Working till 9pm aren’t fun 😦
    Love the photos.

  2. I’m still here and I still check out your blog from time to time. I just don’t have internet access at home, so don’t always get the chance to comment. Love these pics, as usual!

    Hope you have a very blessed, Merry Christmas!

    Love,
    Sue XXX

Leave a Reply

