Tradition?

DAY 24. Tradition/something you always do: What’s something you always do? A family tradition?

Something I always do is take pictures (does that make it a tradition?). I need no reason, just love taking pictures for the fun of it. This means I take a whole lot of random pictures (at one point I had over 4000 pictures on my phone),. It doesn’t help that my phone also takes good pictures 99% of the time, so even if I don’t have a camera, I would normally have my phone. When my phone is faulty, I miss it more for the “kod.ak” moments I miss than the phone calls  🙂  😉

So here are some random pictures (as always) on this glorious beautiful and sunny Summer Christmas eve day

Chicken Supreme YUM, YUM ;-)

Chicken Supreme YUM, YUM 😉

A nice touch, at the restaurant we had dinner on our anniversary. I did tell them ahead of time, it was our anniversary. They wished us happy anniversary at least three times while we wer there. That is my kind of service plus good food and ambience.  Top Marks any day

A nice touch, at the restaurant we had dinner on our anniversary. I did tell them ahead of time, it was our anniversary.
They wished us happy anniversary at least three times while we were there. That is my kind of service plus good food and ambience. Top marks any day. Final cherry on an already delicious “cake” they even wrote enjoy your anniversary on our invoice

The roads are empty and I love it. And the sky was just too glorious not to be captured

The roads are empty and I love it. And the sky was just too glorious not to be captured

Christmas African Style ;-). If it wasn't for Cat, I would not have known this was a KUDU (Antelope to some).  Guess this is our version of the reindeer

Christmas African Style ;-). If it wasn’t for Cat, I would not have known this was a KUDU (Antelope to some). Guess this is our version of the reindeer

Another View of the Christmas Kudu

Another View of the Christmas Kudu

Giant Christmas tree to welcome visitors to SA (at the arrival lounge of the international airport)

Giant Christmas tree (this tree is more than a storey/floor high) to welcome visitors to SA (at the arrival lounge of the international airport)

Have a very drama free merry Christmas (if you celebrate) and enjoy the holidays (if you are on holidays)

4 responses to “Tradition?

  1. Forgive me my ignorance… But what is SA? I presume you’re in the Southern Hemisphere with the mention of a “Summery Christmas”… Which is beyond mind boggling to me. No snow? No “Frosty the snowman”? I’m completely intrigued by what your children’s holiday stories entail.

    The restaurant sounds awesome, I’m glad they made your meal really special!

    4,000 pictures hu? And just last night Hubster was giving me a hard time for having 1,100 pictures on my phone!

    I hope you have a wonderful, fabulous, Merry Christmas!!!

    • Oh, wait, I just answered (part) of my question. I realized that was NOT a Christmas Reindeer made of lights, so I googled “Kudu” and between that and SA I’m presuming you live in South Africa? Hu? Hu? Hu? Am I right?! I feel so smart and detective-y! (Hopefully NOT coming across as creepy-stalker-ly….)

  2. That chicken supreme looks delicious. Yumm…

    Hope you had a merry Christmas too! xxx

Leave a Reply

