31/12/2012

It’s the end of another year and it seems like only yesterday that we celebrated 1/1/2012. Still find it hard to believe that in a little over 12 hours it will be 1/1/2013

It is easy to look back and say 2012 was a hard year, but I know that no matter how hard a year was, there is always a silver lining or a moment or moments we look back on that made us smile and joyous. Those are the moments that make it all worthwhile in spite of it all.

In 2012, one verse that I believe summed up my year was Isaiah 40:31

” But they that wait (hope) upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”  Some versions use the word hope instead of wait.

 

I hope and pray that 2013 will be an even better and greater year and that we have the courage, grace, knowledge and understanding to handle whatever may come our way and that the words in Jeremiah 29:11  “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. ” will ring through for each and everyone one of us by His grace

You know I always always always have to put up a picture or 2 (or more), and this post will not be an exception.

Some random pictures (as usual)

I can just imagine the look on people's faces if they come to my house and see this hanging by the door way ;-)

I can just imagine the look on people’s faces if they come to my house and see this hanging by the door way 😉

Raindrops on rose leaf

Raindrops on rose leaf

Raindrops on purple flower (that I do not know the name of)

Raindrops on purple flower (that I do not know the name of)

Yes, I am this tired. Glad it's year-end. PS: This was taken about a month ago, but it is just apt to end the year with ;-)

Yes, I am this tired. Glad it is year-end. Literally putting my feet up
PS: This was taken about a month ago, but it is just apt to end the year with 😉

And ending on a beautiful note

 -20120923-06097

Thank you for being a part of my life in 2012 (and allowing me to be a part of yours). I hope our “love affair” continues in 2013 and beyond   🙂   😉 

See you next year   (I like that it sounds so far away, but we know it is just a little over 12 hours from now)  😉   🙂

One response to “31/12/2012

  1. Hahaha! Love that sign. 🙂
    That purple flower is called agapanthus.
    Happy 2013!

Leave a Reply

