The Princess and the Camera

A few weekends ago Louisa and I met up. Aside from the heat (I swear it felt like 40C), it was a lovely date.  The princess (aka Pink terrorist, aka Nicola) got hold of my sister’s camera and literally went to town taking pictures, loads and loads of them. Some surprisingly very very good, some let’s just say you can tell the photographer is 3 years old  😉 😉

 

 

WARNING: PICTURE OVERLOAD

 

The eyes don't lie :-)

The eyes don’t lie 🙂

 

She can get away with a close up ;-)

She can get away with a close up 😉 The dirt on her nose shows you how much fun she was having

Mama gets a close up too ;-)

Mama gets a close up too 😉

Seems she knew about the self-portrait challenge

Seems she knew about the self-portrait challenge

Even her doll was not left out

Even her doll was not left out

Oops, finger in the way

Oops, finger in the way

Take 2, finger out of the way and at least she got my smile ;-)

Take 2, finger out of the way and at least she got my smile 😉

I tell you she knew about the portrait challenge :-)

Mama’s feet. I tell you she knew about the portrait challenge 🙂

9

Dirt on the chin, is all part of the fun

Seen Around a la pink terrorist

Seen Around a la pink terrorist

This centipede will not forget the princess very quickly

This centipede will not forget the princess very quickly

Seen Around a la pink terrorist (2)

Seen Around a la pink terrorist (2). Don’t let the gorgeous sky deceive you, it was blazing hooooot

Waiting impatiently for mommy to get story time going

Waiting impatiently for mommy to get story time going

Mummy caught in the action.

Mummy caught in the action.

 

She didn't take this obviously! But it was too sweet not share - a quick story time after some play

She didn’t take this obviously! But it was too sweet not share – a quick story time after some play. I love the concentration and her crossed arms

 

Showing off the centipede

Showing off the centipede

 

She didn't want her picture taken :-)

She didn’t want her picture taken 🙂

 

Looking for the lone worm in the sand

Looking for the lone worm in the sand

Mr Worm, you can run but you can't hide form the pink terrorist. I think she sqaushed the worm when she was done playing :-)

Mr Worm, you can run but you can’t hide from the pink terrorist. I think she squashed the worm when she was done playing 🙂

She needed to take more pictures, and this time around, a worm was the subject

She needed to take more pictures, and this time around the worm was the subject

Taking more pictures of the worm

Taking more pictures of the worm

e

L, you have a paparazzi in the making.

And my favourite picture of the whole lot

Isn't this just lovely. PS: It's a self portrait taken by the princess her self and I didn't turn the picture around

Isn’t this just lovely.
PS: It’s a self portrait taken by the princess her self and I didn’t turn the picture around

 

See we had so much fun. Hope your week is going well?

7 responses to “The Princess and the Camera

  1. LOL too precious – life according to N 🙂

    I totally remember that day – blazing hot!

  2. I love that last photo too 🙂
    You will be meeting my daughter to with our meetup 🙂

  3. The budding photographer….. (I did comment earlier but it seems to have disappeared)

  4. I love all of these, thank you for sending them to me! My favourite is the one taken from the hip with the dirt on her chin – I just love it. 😀

    Thanks for facing the blazing hot day with us, we had a great time!

  5. Lovely photos! A budding photographer for sure. The dirt on the nose is so cute – I always take dirt as a sign of a good day.

  6. I love that last one, too! Our girls have a toy camera, and they LOVE to pretend to take pictures. I probably need to break down at some point and buy them a real camera…I know they’d love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

