Another 8km …

…or MORE

The excuses I made for not doing 10km at the sun “not” rise monster were:

  • I did a 10km the weekend before
  • I will do 8km the day after

very very valid excuses (or not) 😉 😉

So bright and early last Sunday morning I made my way to the Zoo lake to take part in an 8km race walk in support of hospice (you all know by now I don’t run). What I liked everything from the view to the crowd and the cause, what I didn’t like about doing the 8km you do the same 4km route twice – not good for picture-taking if you ask me 😉 😉 – but I did it and of course got loads of pictures in the process

Everytime I am this venue, I take a picture of this view :-)

Everytime I am at this venue, I take a picture of this view 🙂

Same view as above from another angle

Same view as above from another angle

People setting up their artwork

People setting up their artwork. In Jacaranda season, the view at the top is dotted with purple

More people setting up for the Sunday market

More people setting up for the Sunday market

By the time I was done, the sun was just coming it's own. Good timing

By the time I was done, the sun was just making its way out to been hot. Good timing

I had to take this for comparison purposes. Last time I was here this tree was brown...

I had to take this for comparison purposes. Last time I was here this tree was brown…

Later in the day, I looked out my window and this was what I saw. Too good to stay indoors!

I am just in awe of sunsets

I am just in awe of sunsets

What do you do when the weather is beautiful, take the dogs walking. PS: I do put my dog on a leash until we get to this mini park where I release him if the park is empty

Take the dog walking.
PS: I do put my dog on a leash until we get to this mini park where I release him if the park is empty

More sunset

More sunset

And to end the day

Catch up on the Os.cars

Catch up on the Os.cars

 What a day! I would do it again in a flash though

Hope you are joining us for the Monthly Photo Challenge? The theme for this month is MOVEMENT

Have a nice weekend!

11 responses to “Another 8km …

  1. Now that was a great photo tour

  2. lynettejacobs11

    I always love seeing your photos…and they are spectacular.

  3. love the photo tour and the SUNSET!!!!

  4. I’d love to join in the runs, can I come with you next time….pretty please….

  5. The Pics are gorg my friend, I love.

  6. I’m just like you. Catching up on old things like the Oscars after a while.
    Great day you had for sure and again, you take really good photos.

  7. Gorgeous photos! You are such a good example with all these walks…if I had to take photos that early on a weekend most of them would feature my bed. 😆

Leave a Reply

