Move it…

Our photo challenge for March is MOVEMENT. Not an easy task, because how do you capture movement in pictures, but  this is one theme I was very much looking forward to. Can’t wait to see all the different interpretations of this theme.

The usual rules apply… 5 pics  and an added rule for this theme pictures taken from different vantage points.

Closing Ceremony at AF.CON 2013

Closing Ceremony at AF.CON 2013 taken from my vantage point at the stadium

Electrifyin atmosphere

Electrifying atmosphere, I literally sat on my edge of my seat all through the game except of course when the goal was scored- I choose the wrong time to answer the call of nature  😉  😉  🙂  🙂

If you can bear the noise (I had ear plugs) and the crowd, nothing beats watching a soccer game live. Though if you are like my hubby anything more than 10 people will scare the beje.sus out of you 🙂 plus he says he doesn’t want to watch people kicking around a ball for 90 mins (good thing he doesn’t like cricket either)

A gaggle tanning after a dip

A gaggle tanning after a dip. These geese all go into the water for a quick dip and then  line up facing the sun and go back in for a dip again then tan again. Must be so much fun. Good I didn’t end up in the water while trying to get this picture

Did you know that a flock of geese, if not in flight, is sometimes called a GAGGLE. Now you know 🙂

Commuters at the train station One of my favourite past time is people watching.... I try to imagine what is going on in people's minds as they go about their normal everyday activities

Commuters at the train station
One of my favourite past time is people watching…. I try to imagine what is going on in people’s minds as they go about their normal everyday activities this picture I took coming down the stairs while rushing to catch the train(as usual)

Another one of my people watching exercise   ;-)   ;-)

Another one of my people watching exercise 😉 😉 I took this while doing a not so fast walk on the treadmill – I have a love/hate relationship with this particular gym equipment, I would rather walk outdoors

Hope you will join the photo fun? 

 

Have a lovely weekend xxx

7 responses to “Move it…

  1. I love the moment in the one at the station. Lovely photos 😉

  2. Ooh, you know I love that opening ceremony pic! And if we ever get together, maybe you and J can watch a soccer game, and your hubby and I can go get a coffee. 😉 I don’t mind it, but I’m sure there’s a more economical approach to ticket buying. HA!

    I love the gaggle picture! 😉 I don’t think of myself as having a phobia of heights or water…but I tend to imagine the worst when I’m standing close to a bank of water. I’d have been afraid of falling in, too!

    Lastly, I love the train station picture. One of my favorite places is Grand Central Station in NYC. Have you ever been there? I have the most awesome picture (on film)…I need to dig it out and digitize it. The constant ebb and flow is just gorgeous, I think…and particularly fascinating since most American cities don’t have well-used public transportation.

    I love your pictures…have been waiting on you to link up! 😉

  3. I love the gaggle of geese tanning themselves. Made me smile so big!!! Second favourite, the opening ceremony.

    No thank you to live watching OR TV watching but do you know in my youth (D and I were newly weds of about 2 -3 years) we used to LOVE going to watch cricket. There probably still is nothing better than baking in the sun, watching cricket, (these days) taking the odd pic, eating boerewors rolls 🙂 except…. it takes the whole darn day.

  4. Love the opening ceremony shot

  5. Great photos. Especially the first one.

  6. Thanks so much for the photo of the Gautrain station inside. I think many haven’t seen it yet. So they will appreciate it for sure.
    Which gym is this and why do you have a love/hate relationship with their equipment?

  7. Love the gaggle of geese

Leave a Reply

