The bunny is around the corner…

Well, Easter is finally upon us, felt like yesterday I was running around for Christmas and ushering in the New Year. Time really does fly (though I am not sure I like the idea of Easter in March, can’t Easter always be in April)

I went into the mall earlier to get a gift bag and I was amazed when I saw this…

-01003 (1)

-01003 (2)

 

Doesn't this look like a scene from a cartoon

Doesn’t this look like a scene from a cartoon

 

…. I didn’t know there was usually such a big fanfare (or in this case chocolate fare) for Easter. Now I wish I was a dentist or a chocolatier. 

 

I have never associated Easter with chocolates or hot cross buns until very recently, though I still don’t buy either. I tasted some  chocolate hot cross buns and it was yummy!!! Easter growing up was always about going to church and watching the resurrection play and spending time with the family

 

And my office also gave us this today…

Chocolate Bunny

Chocolate Bunny

 

This long 4 day weekend, I intend to relax a lot and go to boot camp at least twice 5.15am (not really looking forward to that though)

 

So what are you up to, this Easter and long weekend?

 

Have a wonderful and restful  Easter (if you celebrate) and please be safe xxx

10 responses to “The bunny is around the corner…

  1. We’re going to the beach. I hate all the candy and fuss over the holidays so I’m avoiding it! It’s not warm here yet, but hopefully we can at least get in some hiking and bike riding!

  2. Whoa, crazy! Church this morning, lots of hanging around the house. Babies going for a sleepover tomorrow at MIL

  3. I was in Sandton, briefly, yesterday and saw this – it is a little over the top for me but it was so busy so clearly it’s just me :))

  4. Wow! That is a massive lot of chocolate!

    Happy Easter to you too. 🙂

  5. I hope you had a great Easter weekend. That sure is a lot of candy.

  6. Heavens that is crazy! Which mall?

    We had church and the heaps of family

  7. Wow, that is a lot of chocolate.
    Hope you had a good weekend.

  8. We had a pretty quiet weekend other than going to church. My kind of chilling.

Leave a Reply

