{Monthly Photo Challenge} BROWN

Joining Marcia again this month on the photo challenge. The theme this time around is BROWN!

I battled with this challenge all week because I just didn’t want to take the obvious brown nature pictures, but then had a light bulb moment today, I have loads of brown around my house…

So here we go (I need a lot of luck as I’m posting this from my phone)

Trust you are having a great weekend xxx

A view of one part of my lounge. A lot of brown :-)

A view of one part of my lounge. A lot of brown πŸ™‚

Another view of the lounge. Wooden frame around the wood burnig fire place

Another view of the lounge. Wooden frame around the wood burnig fire place

Brown beads on the bottom of  a handmade candle. A gift from hubby Isn't it just too pretty to light

Brown beads on the bottom of a handmade candle. A gift from hubby Isn’t it just too pretty to light

An ice cream nut cake on a river of goey yummy chocolate sauce :-)

An ice cream nut cake on a river of goey yummy chocolate sauce πŸ™‚

A brown ediffice

A brown ediffice

8 responses to “{Monthly Photo Challenge} BROWN

  1. Oooh….ice cream nut cake! That looks delicious.

  2. There are tons of brown besides leaves if you look πŸ™‚ I had about 7 from one outing alone, didn’t even have to go into my brown folder. Yes, I have a folder…. πŸ™‚

    Love your house, ESP that fireplace!!! Can’t wait to see you later today!

  3. I absolutely love wood so your home makes me super happy….I love it. As for the ice cream, I’ll smack you when I see you. lol.

  4. I love the last two photos. Those are great shots of the color brown πŸ™‚

  5. I love the peeks inside your house! πŸ™‚ And that edifice is gorgeous!!! What kind of place is it?

    I was with you, thinking about brown leaves…but once I opened up a bit, brown seemed to be everywhere. πŸ™‚ It helps having a brown-eyed baby girl. HA!

  6. Your house is gorgeous! And now you’ve put me in the mood for something sweet with that dessert pic.

Leave a Reply

