18 July…

A photo post on how I spent this interesting day

 

 

off to do our bit

off to do our bit

 

This was the plot we were tasked with turning into a play ground

This was the plot we were tasked with turning into a play ground

Hard at work, I escaped most of this hard labour

Hard at work, I escaped most of this hard labour

Digging is very hard work

Digging is very hard work

Some tools of the trade

Some tools of the trade

A swing in the making

A swing in the making

Almost there,

Almost there

Playground done!!!! I worked on painting the swing and levelling the sand

Playground done!!!! I worked on painting the swing and levelling the sand.
If you look well, you can see Sandton in the background, what a big difference

Back at work. Phew!!!

Back at work. Phew!!!

This was what the day was all about....

This was what the day was all about….

 

 

More posts to come.

 

Trust you are all doing well. Have a nice weekend xxx

4 responses to “18 July…

  1. Wow! What a transformation. Well done!

  2. LOVE IT! You guys obviously planned well!

    My team (the greater purple team) did the food parcel packing again. It is so well run that they did about 15 000 parcels in 2 67 minute sessions. I was home sick so I didn’t participate but I donated R67 to a charity of my choice through our payroll giving programme!

Leave a Reply

