Colour Run….oops WALK

My colleague sent out an email saying there was a 8km run for charity taking place on the 3rd of August. I was tempted by the idea (anything for charity), but the deal was sealed when I heard it was a colour run. I had never taken part in one, but it just sounded like so much fun, that I couldn’t resist 😉

The only rules were to wear WHITE and have FUN    🙂

The caption for the race: 8km Colour Run, where runners start the race in white, then get bombed with colour at 5 colour stations along the route.

And I stuck to the rules (for once), I did wear white and I did have fun, even though I walked at snail’s pace (only way I could get pictures)

Dressed in white and ready to rumble

BEFORE: Dressed in WHITE and ready to rumble

        

 The drill was you get sprayed with the colour as you run (or in my case walk) past each colour stop

The first colour station

The first colour station

2nd Station

2nd Station

3rd Colour - I took the picture fom a distance. best way to protect my phone while taking the pictures

3rd Colour Stop – I took the picture from a distance. Best way to protect my phone while taking the pictures

4th Colour Stop

4th Colour Stop

The fifth and last colour station

The fifth and last colour station

The result….

2 IMG-20130806-WA001

colour photo

after IMG-20130803-WA002

AFTER: With a garland to signify that I indeed finish the race 🙂

What became of my white sweater after the race

What became of my white sweater after the race

 It was a beautiful but chilly Saturday morning

IMG-20130806-WA003 day

IMG-20130806-WA009 day

It was so much fun, I would do it again in a heartbeat

Edited to add: If you are interested, I see there are colour runs done in different parts of the world all year round.  Check out colour.me.crazy website for information on the Johannesburg and CT races taking place on 21st Sept and 26th Oct respectively. The color.run website has information on international colour races

17 responses to “Colour Run….oops WALK

  1. Looks like so much fun! Am dying to do a colour run 🙂

    xx

  2. That looks like loads of fun!

  3. Hey Mrs FF….please send link to me too…i am very keen

  4. I so pics of a run like that here in Canada
    from Montreal, I believe

  5. Thank you for posting the photos of the color run. It is so cool and I too want to participate next year. I know they are coming to PTA next year as well 🙂
    Glad you enjoyed it so much.

  6. Oh wow! Such fun!!

  7. They are having it in Port Elizabeth as well. Looking for someone to do it with me.

Leave a Reply

