Race Season…

Race season, starts at the end of winter in this part of the world. I always suffer from withdrawal in winter as there are not many organised races. The one winter race I always look forward to was cancelled this year because of lack of sponsorship (sob sob)

Anyway, on Sunday my sis and I went to the Rev.lon CH.OC fun walk, it is always a lot of fun, but most importantly I love doing the walk because all the proceeds go to CH.OC Child.hood Can.cer Foun.dation SA. Call me altruistic, but that is the main reason I do this walk, this is the 5th (or is it 6th) year in a row that I have done this walk (also helps that we get a lovely goodie bag afterwards, but I wish the funds for the goodie bag was channelled towards the cause).  I always end up doing 4km as the 8km is double the 4km route which I find not so nice (I would not want to walk twice on the same route within a few minutes).  Another bonus,  it is done in a quiet neighbourhood which I also find scenic.

 

Scenic route means pictures, and I have loads of pictures to share

 

My sis and I at the start line

My sis and I at the start line (with my sun hat)

 

My sis and I at the start line (without my sun hat)

My sis and I at the start line (without my sun hat). See the lovely tree behind us, reminds me of autumn/fall

Marcia, these reminded me of you... Simply gorgeous

Marcia, these reminded me of you… Simply gorgeous

 

Me taking the gorgeous brown leaves

Me taking the gorgeous brown leaves

 

All in the name of charity

All in the name of charity

The aptly names "keemo"

The aptly (but sadly) names “keemo”

It was a beautiful day, stunning blue sky

It was a beautiful day, stunning blue sky

Doing the Zumba at the end of the race

Walkers doing the Zumba at the end of the race

My sis and I at the end. Notice the very blue sky

My sis and I at the end. Notice the very blue sky

 

I will share the remaining pictures in another post

Trust you are doing well and glad the weekend is almost here like me

 

xxx

9 responses to “Race Season…

  1. Looks like a wonderful walk. I can’t imagine walking the same route twice either.

  2. YESSSS gorgeous leaves. I love the pic of your silhouette against the leaves!

    XXX

  3. Pingback: The Remaining Pictures… | Hopes and Triumphs

  4. I am as always very impressed with all the walking you do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

