A Prayer for the Stressed…

 

Sunset in the capital City (Summer 2013)

Sunset in the capital City (Summer 2013)

 

Lord grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change. 

The courage to change the things I can. 

The wisdom to be careful of the toes I step on today, 

As they may be connected to the feet I have to kiss tomorrow. 

Help me give 100% at work –

 12% on Monday 

23% on Tuesday 

40% on Wednesday 

20% on Thursday 

and 5% on Friday 

Help me to remember, when I’m having a bad day, 

And it seems that people are trying to wind me up, 

It takes 42 muscles to frown, 

28 muscles to smile and only 4 to extend my hand….. 

And smack them in the mouth!

 – Author unknown

 

Don’t know about you but I love it 😆 😆

 Hope you have had a good week so far. This weekend I am looking forward to getting my hair done and a 5km women’s race and some R &R.

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

5 responses to “A Prayer for the Stressed…

  1. I am also getting my hair done this weekend…it’s been aaaaages! And I have a little party to attend on saturday, and I suppose I better start getting ready for the great pack next week at some point.

    Oh and laundry, always more bloody laundry.

    • Ha Ha Ha Ha. I hate laundry especially the ironing bit.

      Seems like yesterday your brother got married, can’t believe the wedding is almost here

  2. The R&R can’t come fast enough for my liking. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

