Unplanned day…

One of the joys of being on maternity leave is some flexibility ( the operative word being some) to how my day goes. I went to pick up my sister late yesterday afternoon and we both realised we were hungry (I slept most of the day instead of eating) and would you know there was a restaurant (which we both like) just right next to us. I asked my sister to order our usual while I picked up a few things from the store. That way the food was ready by the time I was done shopping – a win win

Our usual..

20140115-002131.jpg

One thing we do is always request that it is grilled and no butter or lemon sauce. We once ordered this same meal (at another branch of this restaurant) and the food was dripping in sauce we couldn’t eat it.

The customer service was great, I hope it is always like that, it was our first time in this particular restaurant.

And no meal is complete without a drink. Anyone who knows me knows my drink of choice …

20140115-002420.jpg

Aqua on the rocks avec citron (LOL) you know that’s just a fancy way of saying water with ice and lemon πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

There’s something very artsy about this picture even if I have to say so myself and it wasn’t intentional but I love the way it turned out.

6 responses to “Unplanned day…

  1. hmmm, I think I know that restaurant and I LOOOVE my food there to be dripping in their sauce which I LOVE!!!

  2. Isn’t it just lovely how flexible one can be when we are either on leave or maternity leave. Glad you two enjoyed the time together over a meal.

  3. Enjoy you.”some” flexibility! πŸ™‚

  4. enjoy it! I miss days like that. although am loving holiday πŸ™‚

    btw i was so impressed you remembered I don’t take ice in my water when you said to the waiter at piza e vino. xxx

    ps so glad you’ve outed Miss K on the blog πŸ™‚

  5. Oh I would love a seafood platter right now…..

  6. That looks good. I will neverbe able to remember how to order fancy water on the rocks πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

