I’m rich….

The sky this morning

20140506-134320.jpg

… OK, maybe not but or least I would be a millionaire today if only I make 2 phone calls. I received 2 messages today, both were final notifications informing me that I’ve won R750,000 in an AF.CON draw and R470,000 in a RI.CA/AF.CON yearly promo respectively. The rand is about 10.5 to the USD so even in dollar terms I would be very rich!
That’s $116,190.48 people!!!! And this is just today. I get these kinds of messages at least once a week…

😞😞

Sometimes I have the urge to call from a blocked /private number just to get an idea of the type of people behind these messages, but common sense prevails and I just don’t have the airtime or time to acknowledge such rubbish. So I have a good laugh and promptly delete.

Please tell me I’m not the only one that gets these messages and I wonder if people in other countries have to deal with this

4 responses to “I’m rich….

  1. Without the fake millions, we are all still rich. Have you put in your salary on this website before? http://www.globalrichlist.com/ – it’s scary and encouraging all at the same time.

    LOVEEEEEE the sky!!!

  2. Hahaha.. yes I get these all the time! LOL!

  3. You’re not the only one. Don’t get sucked into the madness. Impossible to win a competition you didn’t enter.

  4. Gosh, you know I get them ALL THE TIME! And they usually come when I am flat broke!

Leave a Reply

