Meet up…

A while back Laura sent out a FB invite for a jozi meet up. I was a bit weary as I know these things can be a bit clique-y. I accepted anyway and thought even if didn’t know anyone there I knew Laura and I needed the day out anyway.

Let me tell you I’m glad I went. It was a beautiful day.

20140510-231538.jpg

I knew more people there than I anticipated. I also met many people that I had been stalking following on social media. My best form of social media these days is IG! Love it, speaks to my picture loving side.

Some random pictures…

20140510-231647.jpg

20140510-231720.jpg

20140510-231802.jpg

And we got lovely goodie bags. Really, lovely is an understatement.

20140510-231927.jpg

See, there was something even for my baby, a beautiful pajamas and 2 tea cups in a lovely colour (guess, I can have tea with hubby) except I don’t drink tea, but trust me I shall use it even if it means drinking water out of it. Sun glasses, gift vouchers, lotion, bio oil , lip gloss, you name it, it was in there. All in a personalized bag!

By my standards I didn’t take as many pictures as I would, thanks to my picture taking obsession and lack of lap top. My 16gb phone’s memory is full and I’m tired of trying to delete pictures just to get space to take pictures

See what I’m dealing with …

20140510-233643.jpg

Yes That’s what over 3700 pictures look like. Bad for my photo organizing. I’ve just learnt I can back up to google.plus. I shall be using my free 1gb data from the red service provider tomorrow to do that back up.

And to end off the day took an evening walk with my mama and baby. It was much slower than my normal pace but I still did 3.8km

20140510-232814.jpg

All in all I had a lovely day. Hope you did too

12 responses to “Meet up…

  1. So glad you had fun, and then you still went for a 3.81 km walk.

    this morning I went to W-L (their scale said I weighed the same but I hadn’t been for 2 – 3 weeks – I’ve actually lost 800 g this week! YAY) and then to gym. I was trying to impress the teenagers which worked…. but then I felt sick for about an hour afterwards from not drinking enough during class because I’d finished the water and the dispenser was empty… and then a school visit and a LONG visit with 3 am friends in the afternoon. So a good day.

  2. I’m glad you came – it was lovely seeing you again and finally meeting your little princess! 🙂

  3. Thank you for coming – it was so great to see you again :))

  4. I’m so glad you were there! Love you my friend xxx

  5. Sooooo glad you had a good time. Am VERY jealous of your goodie bag. Especially those cups!

  6. I’m so jealous…..Dear Laura, why was I not invited…lol.
    I did my 10K this morning. Actually, it’s my 2nd one this week. I’m so addicted to running now it’s my way of life. I’m finally weighing in my 50’s. Lets do this.

  7. Saw your little princess of Louisas blog…she is gorgeous.
    Glad you enjoyed the blog meetup. Love the goody bags you girls got

  8. You still went for a walk after that!! You so disciplined!!

  9. I cannot tell you how jealous I am. I wish I could meet you all.

  10. So sad I could not be there

  11. Hey we can meet next time! 🙂 thanks for the comment on my mom blog.

  12. Looks like a great meet up!

Leave a Reply

