Things…

Lynette did a post about things She loves and don’t love and I decided to follow suit

Let’s start with things I don’t (so much) love
Summer (the heat just gets to me and my nose can’t handle it)
Arrogance
Ignorance
Deceit and lies
Snakes (yuck)
Loud music/noise (I can’t survive at a concert, I even put ear plugs in my ears when I go for gym classes)
Gossip
People who feel the need to tear down others
ill-mannered people
Being sick
Tablets (medicine) (I would rather have injections please)
The thought of so much violence and poverty in the world and all around us

There are many things I love but let’s stick to 10

My family (obviously, always top of my list, )
Good health (there’s nothing like being incapacitated to make you appreciate what you have)
Photography (duh..)
Good food (especially good grilled or steamed spicy fish, yum)
Plain old water and ice
Laughter
Reliable friend
Good manners
Autumn and Spring (and most times winter)
Technology (when it doesn’t become a hinderance though)

Ok, now it is more than ten but hey a few more wouldn’t hurt
A good long and restful sleep/nap
Gym/Exercising (I am trying to do 4-5 walks a week, not long but I’m pushing myself)
Sassy kids (yes I love spunk)
A good book
A good movie/TV series
Good wholesome music
Grocery shopping
There’s more but no need to bore you

And Little Miss K in action

photo 1

photo 3

photo 4

photo 5

Isn’t her laughter just infectious….

Have a lovely and restful week all…

15 responses to “Things…

  1. She is a really cutie

  2. She is such a firnedly outgoing baby! Beautiful photos. šŸ™‚

  3. Now how did I forget sleep! And she is so very pretty

  4. I could EAT that child right up she is so delicious|!

  5. sleep is number one on my list šŸ™‚ That’s why you like Connor so much, Mr Spunky!

    she’s a happy baby!!!

  6. Your little princess is adorable. If I look at your love/unloved lists we have a lot in common. Thank you for playing along.

  7. Little Miss K is so adorable. And yes, her laugh is infectious. This is the first time I have seen ‘Sassy kids’ on a list of things that one loves. That cracked me up.

  8. aw, she’s adorable!!!

  9. I’m a lazy cook so I always use a muffin mix. In the past, I’ve substituted water for yogurt in making the muffins and you’re right, they come out moist and delicious

  10. I could have sworn I was commenting on the muffin post. Guess I should go to sleep. Your Miss K is a super smiler though šŸ™‚

  11. Firstly, please can we see a post of K where she is crying/miserable/unhappy!!!! This kid is ALWAYS laughing and smiling, love her! And the way she has a big mouth – just like me, I LOVE IT!! We can’t be friends anymore, how do you NOT like Summer!!!!! Hey I can’t stand loud music, Byron says it’s because I cannot hear the sound of my own voice over the music and that’s why I don’t like it.. lololol..

  12. Gosh, I cannot stand snakes and I HATE HATE HATE grocery shopping. Causes me tremendous anxiety. I NEVER get tired of happy K pics. Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

