Another Year …

20140722-014625-6385253.jpg

Birthday bouquet from hubby

Feels like time is going too fast, I remember my last birthday and it seems like it was just yesterday, going to the Gynae for my 25 week appointment, dropping my sis off in school and having a quick dinner with hubby. Fast forward one year said child is already 37 weeks old ( someone pls stop time)

20140721-225121-82281919.jpg

20140721-225141-82301716.jpg

Pictures taken last night

As is now becoming customary, if I can help it, I don’t go to work on my birthday and YAY this year is the same. Last time I worked on my birthday was 2010. 2011 – I was at the hospital at this time because my car got hit and written off a few minutes before midnight. 2012 – I was recovering from an operation. 2013 was great and by God’s grace in 2014 I intend to walk at least 3.6km – 100 meters for every year, meet the lovely Marcia for lunch and just relax afterwards and probably dinner with the family later and of course take loads of pictures

20140722-015505-6905220.jpg

Bouquet from Miss K

And because my mum is a stickler for keeping records – I know I was born at 2.22am – now you know why 2 and 7 are my favourite numbers

20140722-015956-7196534.jpg my first birthday gift. I exercised self-control and didn’t open it immediately I got it! Go me

How do you like spending your birthday? Do you know any interesting tidbit about your birth?

15 responses to “Another Year …

  1. happy birthday my friend ๐Ÿ™‚

    I dont really do much special on the day.

  2. So we’re going to have to talk more about the love languages over lunch…. but Happy birthday for now, and I need to finish my work so I can totally enjoy my time with you later ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I soooo take leave on my birthday. The last time I worked on my birthday the boss refused to let me take leave in the one year, but that was the only one since about 1995.

  4. Happy Birthday! I was born at 7am and my mom was a doctor working in the hospital so she got the change of shifts – everyone watching!!

  5. Hope you had an amazing day.

    My number is 8. Hahaha…8/8/78 8 pounds and 8 ounces…room 18 and so on. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Happy birthday! Hmm, I love to buy myself presents in the days leading up to my birthday

  7. Happy happy Bday to you. May your year be filled with wonderful blessings. And I try to have leave but as my birthday is generally 2 weeks before we close for December its not always possible

  8. I never work on my birthday but only because it is a public holiday! Because of said fact, I often have family over for a lunch or something but I do find that since having kids my birthday is kind of a non event. Something I think I HAVE to change for myself next year.

    xxx

  9. Happy, happy birthday my friend. I am sure your family made it special xx

Leave a Reply

