Because I’m Happy…

 

Birthday flowers from hubby

Birthday flowers from hubby

 

Not really happy and dandy, but I love the song HAPPY and it is my song of 2014 thus far (yes I know it was released in 2013). My song for 2013 was blurred lines (which I erroneously thought was blood lines for a long time – 😆 😆 ). Do you normally have a song of the year or that you like very much in a particular year or period?

Anyway, for the past few days, I have been thinking of happiness especially after reading Laura’s post challenging her readers to be happy.

There are many reasons to be unhappy all the time, but we can choose to be happy (even if it means burying your head in the sand for a split second, yes the problem would probably still be there but you would be happy for a few minutes and that to me makes it all worth it)

Here are some of my happy pictures for the week  – if you are on IG you would have seen some of already

Birthday flowers from K. What a big difference lighting makes - same bunch of roses - top pic in natural light and no flash. Bottom pic in artificial light and with flash

Birthday flowers from K. What a big difference lighting makes – same bunch of roses – top pic in natural light and no flash. Bottom pic in artificial light and with flash

 

Birthday lunch 2014

Birthday lunch 2014

 

Confirmed I definitely love fish.

I was looking for some old pictures and found this from my Birthday dinner in Senegal - 2008

I was looking through some old pictures and found this from my Birthday dinner in Senegal – 2008

 

Birthday self with the little Miss. No matter what I did I just couldn't get her to look up... though I liked the end result

Birthday self with the little Miss. No matter what I did I just couldn’t get her to look up… though I liked the end result

 

And this picture frm last night - love love love

And this picture from last night – love love love

That is my happy post for the week. Hope you have/had something to be happy about this week? How did your week go? I took the mandatory day off (for me) on my birthday and had lunch with the lovely Marcia

Any interesting plans for the coming weekend? I need to get my A into G and finish the study and kitchen organisation, but I shall be doing the 8km walk the talk on Sunday even if I do nothing else God willing…

 

6 responses to “Because I’m Happy…

  1. Happy Birthday !!! Love the flowers! very pretty Your little one is gorgeous 🙂

  2. You mix your chilli with your tomato sauce! I do that when I eat Nando’s especially lol!

  3. I do take on a song for extended periods of time…but usually not a whole year. At the moment I’m particularly fond of Diary of Jane – Breaking Benjamin.

  4. I went thru a stage where I listened to the Happy song over and over and over…

    Right now I am loving the Sam Endres one that is on radio all the time…

  5. I need a whole lot of happy in my life right now. I have had to choose joy again today xx

Leave a Reply

