Colour Run 2014…

My last post was about walking and lately  I am doing quite a lot of it, though in the last week or so I have been quite lazy! Lazy or not, I got up bright and early 2 Saturday mornings ago,  went to pick up my sis and we drove to what she has called the best race ever! I did the race in 2013 and the pictures from the 2013 event are here

 

There are quite a lot of colour runs done around the world and they usually  include a music fest. This is different. This race is done to raise funds for charity and specifically for a school that is educating and raising awareness about deafness.  St.Vincent.School! A win-win if you ask me, get some much-needed exercise and help raise funds for charity in the process. This walk is also a nice distance – 7km not too short and not too long. And added bonus (for some people) not as crowded as most of the more popular races.

Enough talking 2014 pictures

All white and clean and colourless

All white and clean and colourless

 

Everyone all white at the starting line

Everyone all white at the starting line

En route - lots of fun and getting dirty

En route – lots of fun and getting dirty

A nice way to learn the colour wheel - blue and yellow - makes GREEN

A nice way to learn the colour wheel – blue and yellow – makes GREEN. We were yet to go through the Green station at this point

Finish Line Selfie ...

Finish Line Selfie …

My sis, taking a selfie

My sis, taking a selfie

My poor sweater! Hopefully it survives this time again

My poor sweater! Hopefully it survives this time again

See you in 2015!!!

Who needs a white shirt when you can have a “colourful” shirt.  See you in 2015!!!

 

Another walk down, many more to go…

 

I mentioned this last year – If you are interested, I see there are colour runs done in different parts of the world all year round.  The colorrun website has information on international colour races.  Check out colorrun.coza website for information on the various races around SA. I see there are plans to have the race in 16 cities around the country. Note how the color is spelt.

3 responses to “Colour Run 2014…

  1. That looks like huge fun

  2. It looks like a lot of fun…love the colourful results 🙂

  3. My nieces do the color run in Philly. Phoebe and I want to do the next one with them. Looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

