{Saturday Snapshot} looking for beauty ….

Joining my dear friend Marcia for this month edition of saturday snapshots (late though)

Beauty… I’ve always believed beauty is in the eye of the beholder and if we look well we might see something beautiful in the ordinary

IMG_5790.JPG

Just an ordinary map of Africa? Naaaa it’s made from leaves of a book (or books) I was super impressed!

IMG_5800.JPG

My sis saw this as messy. I saw a bowl of yummy dessert! Carefully put together with so much attention to details – ice cream with meringue, raspberries, edible flowers, nut brittles edible gold dusts, nectarines and peaches – YUMMY

IMG_5639.JPG

Best pic of K I could get with the Santa hat on properly. My phone decided to act up so that’s what I got but I love it

IMG_5575.JPG

Ordinary street signs! Yes but I can’t help but notice it’s B and C (I’m
Nerdy like that) plus down the road there’s Amanda and Diana streets

IMG_5570.JPG

This must be a lot of hard work. This plant’s Mohawk is always in place all year round not to talk of the eyes, nose and mouth and currently the Mohawk is adorned with some Christmas lights!

And there are my five.

Hope you had a great weekend and you are not caught in all the “crazy” of this time of year?

6 responses to “{Saturday Snapshot} looking for beauty ….

  1. I like the food! I think it is important to see beauty in the ordinary things,even street signs. šŸ˜‰

  2. I’m still salivating over that dessert! I am partial to the mohawk bush though. He is neat!

  3. love the dessert – the book pages are way too pretty šŸ™‚

  4. K is adorable in her Santa hat. The dessert picture made my mouth water. Yum!

  5. I love the bookish Africa map. I hope you are keeping well my friend and that you had a blessed Christmas with your family xx

  6. That map is super impressive!

Leave a Reply

