Beauty despite it all…

I refuse to think about all that is going on around now, there is only so much negative news one can deal with before becoming paranoid or going crazy,  instead I am making a conscious effort to focus on the beauty in small things around me. (I think I am in denial)

 

19/02/2013 at 18:43

19/02/2013 at 18:31

 

A few minutes later….

 

19/02/2013 at 18:46. The sun had disappeared but it's presence could still be seen in the orange streaks

19/02/2013 at 18:46. The sun had disappeared but it’s presence could still be seen in the orange streaks

 

 

And a different side taken from the same spot

19/02/2013 at 18:47

19/02/2013 at 18:47

00509

19/02/2013 at 18:48

Pictures taken at sunset yesterday.

 

Hope you have had a good week so far?  I have a 4 day weekend ahead of me, starting from tomorrow. Plus I have some friends coming over for 3 days (last time I saw them was December 2008) and I am doing my 1st 10k of 2012.

Long weekend + 10km race + time with good friends = A VERY HAPPY ME

 

 

9 responses to “Beauty despite it all…

  1. NO, you are not in denial. The Word says that we must focus our mind on the good things, the positive things. I know just how you feel. I have had enough of all the negative posts on FB.

  2. Ack, there is too much negativity in the world. I find myself looking to the skies a lot more too! I have to know though, why were you sitting in the car so long?! The hubs thinks I’m crazy if I stop the car for a picture, so I need to know I’m not alone! 🙂

  3. Did you see tonight’s sunset? Wow wow wow.

    I was walking to the kitchen and gasped, grabbed d and said LOOK! And then I hear Kendra from the kitchen, “mummy, look at the pretty sky”

    I get both cameras and come running to open the door.

    Connor ” what a God we serve”

    So true!!!

    Don’t let the craziness get you down!!!

  4. Tonights was even better! Ai yes, I think the whole country is in shock

  5. You sooooo have the right idea. I need to take time out so I can see this more readily. It’s so easy to miss if things in your life are just go go go.
    I just LOVE seeing Wellington on your blog!

  6. Enjoy the long weekend and time with your friends. And good luck for your run! X

  7. I tried to get a pic the other night but it wouldn’t work – our one neighbour has a huge fir tree (I think) and on the one side it was dark and cloudy and the other side of the tree was bright blue 🙂

  8. Ooh! That first one is stunning!

  9. Many people are writing about all the bad news one are reading these days. I think it would be good for the soul, if one just stay out of the news for one or two days. What do you think?

Leave a comment